I try to translate protoype 2, I found everything to translate. Altough main translation file can be extracted with offzip without problem, my problem is how to recompress this file. How can i do it?
I uploaded the files, please i need your help.
Offzip Compression problem [prototype 2 rz]
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 4:25 pm
Offzip Compression problem [prototype 2 rz]
Last edited by gokhan935 on Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Offzip Compression problem
Script for automatic decompression and recompression (no need of reimporting):
Code: Select all
# Prototype 2 RZ
get EXT extension
if EXT == "RZ" # conflict with idstring/putdstring
idstring "RZ"
getdstring ZERO 6
get SIZE longlong
savepos OFFSET
get ZSIZE asize
math ZSIZE - OFFSET
get NAME basename
clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
else
comtype zlib_compress
log MEMORY_FILE 0 0
putdstring "RZ" 2 MEMORY_FILE
for x = 0 < 6
put 0 byte MEMORY_FILE
next x
get SIZE asize
put SIZE longlong MEMORY_FILE
get NAME filename
string NAME + ".rz"
log NAME 0 16 MEMORY_FILE
append
clog NAME 0 SIZE SIZE
append
endif
-
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:34 am
Re: Offzip Compression problem [prototype 2 rz]
Hi aluigi how can i compress the file with this script?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Offzip Compression problem [prototype 2 rz]
Just use the same script on the decompressed file and it will generate the new rz one.
-
- Posts: 59
- Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2020 10:34 am
Re: Offzip Compression problem [prototype 2 rz]
I used this compression code for prototype 2 but it was smaller than the original file and there was no change in the game.Does anyone have an idea?