Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:02 am
Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
As shown below, the current bms script for arcsys FPAC files work perfectly for everything in the game, Blazblue Cross Tag Battle Beta/Trial (Switch), but when it comes to the audio files, not everything extracts from it, so would like it if someone can spare some time to update the script so that I can grab all the voice files. Makes no sense when a 13mb file only gives me about 556kb total with 23 files.
Here's Ruby Rose's voice file for anyone wanting to give it a shot.
https://mega.nz/#!Y4VVzSxI!JMyZ15qBzUp8 ... -BB8KgtkrQ
update: I have located how many voice files are supposed to be included, and there's 284 files/clips in the PAC, but again, only 23 of them gets extracted.
Here's Ruby Rose's voice file for anyone wanting to give it a shot.
https://mega.nz/#!Y4VVzSxI!JMyZ15qBzUp8 ... -BB8KgtkrQ
update: I have located how many voice files are supposed to be included, and there's 284 files/clips in the PAC, but again, only 23 of them gets extracted.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:08 am
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
change line 110 in arcsys.bms to
maybe someone knows why this is different from what the current script assumes.
Code: Select all
Padding 24 MEMORY_FILE 32
maybe someone knows why this is different from what the current script assumes.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
Better to add the following at line 109 before the current "Padding":
I don't have samples of other games so I don't know if this "field" exists in them too.
Code: Select all
get ZERO long MEMORY_FILE
I don't have samples of other games so I don't know if this "field" exists in them too.
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 12:02 am
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
aluigi wrote:Better to add the following at line 109 before the current "Padding":Code: Select all
get ZERO long MEMORY_FILE
I don't have samples of other games so I don't know if this "field" exists in them too.
Thanks, that line addition worked~
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:11 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
Hi, the script does not seem to work with the PC version. Here are some samples:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1eLhhnN8Q6s917tLr5c8AK_yPqYRlDcl9
You mind taking a look? Please and thank you! :3
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1eLhhnN8Q6s917tLr5c8AK_yPqYRlDcl9
You mind taking a look? Please and thank you! :3
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:08 am
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
it's the endian check at line 94, if you comment it out it works fine. not sure how/if aluigi will want to change this given that it varies across samples.
the ZERO field is also present in these samples.
the ZERO field is also present in these samples.
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:11 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
Hmm, still doesn't work after doing that. Lemme try a couple of things...
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:11 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
Ok, so the problem lies within lines 97-100
if TOT_SIZE != FULL_SIZE
endian big
ReverseLong BASE_OFF
ReverseLong TOT_SIZE
There's 0x10 extra junk at the end of the file which is throwing the script off because TOT_SIZE isn't matching with the physical file size. Commenting out the whole chunk will make it work.
if TOT_SIZE != FULL_SIZE
endian big
ReverseLong BASE_OFF
ReverseLong TOT_SIZE
There's 0x10 extra junk at the end of the file which is throwing the script off because TOT_SIZE isn't matching with the physical file size. Commenting out the whole chunk will make it work.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
Script 0.1.7
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 11:15 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
bxaimc wrote:Hi, the script does not seem to work with the PC version. Here are some samples:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1eLhhnN8Q6s917tLr5c8AK_yPqYRlDcl9
You mind taking a look? Please and thank you! :3
How did you get the pac files in the pc version? All I have are a bunch of encrypted files.
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:11 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
It's all xor'd which was a pain
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 11:15 pm
Re: Blazblue CTB Trial (Switch) FPAC
OK, very noob question.. how would I do that?