[fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Doubts, help and support about QuickBMS and other game research tools
episoder
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 7:36 pm

[fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by episoder »

got an issue. seems like a memory limitation. version is 0.8.0

Image

files there.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6o4C3 ... sp=sharing

if i made mistake point me in a direction. don't solve the model tho. i need a fix for the the tool error.
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: [fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by aluigi »

That's a script made by someone (not me).
You must contact the author of that script.
episoder
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: [fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by episoder »

you only debug your tool with own scripts? okay. and yep, i'll talk to myself. stupid me found the mistakes. i shouldn't do this with beer in hand. all good.
episoder
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: [fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by episoder »

'nother problem. rather question how do i do a short2float cast to scale it?

try and error fragment

Code: Select all

get tc_u short 0
get tc_v short 0
set tc_uf float tc_u
set tc_vf float tc_u
math tc_uf / 1024
math tc_vf / 1024
put tc_uf float MEMORY_FILE4
put tc_vf float MEMORY_FILE4
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: [fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by aluigi »

quickbms is not the right tool for these jobs.
you should use a real programming language
episoder
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2017 7:36 pm

Re: [fseek] offset 0x7a can't be reached

Post by episoder »

yep. thought so. end of the line for this script. got all figured out tho.

now... back to c.

thx anyway. :)