How to set FILE_FOLDER on batch?

Programming related discussions related to game research
sigroon365
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:03 am

How to set FILE_FOLDER on batch?

Post by sigroon365 »

Hi, is there any way to set Output folder as the path of the loaded input file?

Code: Select all

@echo off
for /r %%i in (*.dat) do quickbms.exe decrypt.txt %%i FILE_FOLDER


Unfortunately quickbms ask me 'do you want to create FILE_FOLDER?'..
Sure, I'm not. :lol:

This is because a number of different file (but same name) is under different sub folders.
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: How to set FILE_FOLDER on batch?

Post by aluigi »

Take a look here:
https://ss64.com/nt/syntax-args.html

Code: Select all

for /r %%i in (*.dat) do quickbms.exe decrypt.txt %%i %%~di%%~pi
sigroon365
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:03 am

Re: How to set FILE_FOLDER on batch?

Post by sigroon365 »

aluigi wrote:Take a look here:
https://ss64.com/nt/syntax-args.html

Code: Select all

for /r %%i in (*.dat) do quickbms.exe decrypt.txt %%i %%~di%%~pi


Oh, thank you! :)