Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
-
- Posts: 376
- Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 2:23 am
Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Hey all, we got the archives decompressed and such. Textures are plain DDS, but the models are something entirely new. They are extension ".std" with "ORB" header. I need to convert them to something useful, plain OBJ works for me.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jgfj52wvnhztlhg/100.zip?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/jgfj52wvnhztlhg/100.zip?dl=0
-
- Posts: 706
- Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:06 am
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
*repost from other thread*
first big submesh
face count is the 2 bytes before face indices start address or after the FC byte
go back 6 bytes from vertex block start address to read vertex stride byte just before the FD byte and the
length of vertex block is the 4 bytes after the FD byte
divide length by stride to get number of vertices
first big submesh
face count is the 2 bytes before face indices start address or after the FC byte
go back 6 bytes from vertex block start address to read vertex stride byte just before the FD byte and the
length of vertex block is the 4 bytes after the FD byte
divide length by stride to get number of vertices
-
- Posts: 376
- Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 2:23 am
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Er...well I guess it's good news it's not compressed or anything, but I can't really use hex2obj effectively myself...that being said this is currently the only model from it that I need.
-
- Posts: 124
- Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Hi
i work on it. here is progress.
Updated 2016-07-09:
Here is a blend file for importing models and animations.
Install Blender 249b and Python 26 - all 32bits.
Doubleclick file Blender249.blend
In Blender Text Window press alt+p and select:
-std file - for models or for extract animations
-anim file - animation from animfiles folder
Some meshes you must manual transform. Models use transform matrices for vertex groups . I don't know how create this matrices.
i work on it. here is progress.
Updated 2016-07-09:
Here is a blend file for importing models and animations.
Install Blender 249b and Python 26 - all 32bits.
Doubleclick file Blender249.blend
In Blender Text Window press alt+p and select:
-std file - for models or for extract animations
-anim file - animation from animfiles folder
Some meshes you must manual transform. Models use transform matrices for vertex groups . I don't know how create this matrices.
Last edited by Szkaradek123 on Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:03 am, edited 3 times in total.
-
- Posts: 376
- Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 2:23 am
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Oh, awesome! Can't wait to see the resulting project completed!
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:48 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Can I see the script you used? How on earth were you able to determine the start addresses? I see strings like "Base Pelvis", but that's much earlier in the file than you've indicated in the screenshot (0x250).
-
- Posts: 388
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:28 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Where are the anim files at?
I do not see "animfiles folder" in the game files.
I do not see "animfiles folder" in the game files.
-
- Posts: 124
- Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
There are folders like "s00aa1" or "s22zd1".
Go there and select too std file. Blend file "unpack" std file to anim files to new animfiles folder.
I don't want to joint all animations in one, so i create new files for import single animation.
Go there and select too std file. Blend file "unpack" std file to anim files to new animfiles folder.
I don't want to joint all animations in one, so i create new files for import single animation.
-
- Posts: 376
- Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 2:23 am
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
There is one problem, sometimes the UV's don't come out. For example on the sample file I supplied, there's no UV's for the upper body, though they are present in your images...
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:20 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Hi,
With you blender script, it is possible to modify the .std file for re-importing this file in the .cfsi file ?
Because we my team I make a french translation. But some text are in .dds file and we want to change the size of the selected area for text, but this area is computed in the .std file.
This image shows the new area that I want to save in the .std
http://teamzero.last-dreamer.fr/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/selected-area.png
Do you think it is possible ? I write my own script for re-importing the different file, so is not a problem for me if the size of .std is bigger than the original one.
With you blender script, it is possible to modify the .std file for re-importing this file in the .cfsi file ?
Because we my team I make a french translation. But some text are in .dds file and we want to change the size of the selected area for text, but this area is computed in the .std file.
This image shows the new area that I want to save in the .std
http://teamzero.last-dreamer.fr/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/selected-area.png
Do you think it is possible ? I write my own script for re-importing the different file, so is not a problem for me if the size of .std is bigger than the original one.
-
- Posts: 376
- Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 2:23 am
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Is there any sure way to retain UV's for all pieces? The sample file I posted seemed to convert fine in your 'progress' images, but when I convert it, the upper body is missing UVs.
-
- Posts: 124
- Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:13 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Install Blender 249b and Python 26 - all 32bits.
Doubleclick file Blender249.blend
In Blender Text Window press alt+p and select:
Did you make this steps ? Are you sure you are using all files from this importer ?
You must "Doubleclick file Blender249.blend", else can't help you.
Doubleclick file Blender249.blend
In Blender Text Window press alt+p and select:
Did you make this steps ? Are you sure you are using all files from this importer ?
You must "Doubleclick file Blender249.blend", else can't help you.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 12:07 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
Could someone please give me more detailed instructions? Every time I try to use this I get this message
edit- Nevermind, figured out the problem. I didnt copy the "newgamelib" folder into the scripts folder.
edit- Nevermind, figured out the problem. I didnt copy the "newgamelib" folder into the scripts folder.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:36 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
All models look low quality. As in, low polygon. Is that normal?
-
- Posts: 29
- Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:18 pm
Re: Zero Time Dilemma (*.std)
How do you excract that files? Everytime i get the same error that have imlame too... Can someone helps me?