Hi
got error in src\xalloc.c line 617 dbg_malloc()
Error: Memory allocation problem
No Enough Storage is avaible to process this command
or Errot incomplete input file 0:
Can't Read 232679617 bytes from offeset 186a00000.
Anyway don't worry , it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the endof archive so check it
or contact it's author or veriry that's all the files have been extracted Please
Check the following corerage information to know if it's ok.
Coverage fil 0 100% 409604124 4096000000
Last script line before the erro or that produced the error :
98 clog NAME OFFESET ZSIZE SIZE
http://aluigi.org/papers/bms/others/wwgth_installer.bms
on file like this one
http://traductionjeux.com/Command-and-C ... ch-fr.html
this script is usefull if someone can help
we got my eternal gratitude
Installer .exe
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Installer .exe
The good news is that it's not a bug of the script.
In that case the file is very big but it's not possible to allocate the necessary memory on your system.
Doesn't matter if you have 16gb of RAM, it's probably a (default) setting in your Windows registry to limit the amount of memory assigned to 32bit applications.
Anyway the interesting thing was the splitted archive (exe, d01, d02 and so on) that wasn't supported by the script.
So I implemented a simple "merger" of these files but then I noticed that the decompression of the big file failed.
The reason is the presence of 12 additional bytes that corrupt the stream.
Currently I have simply updated the script with the raw assembler of splits but it's totally useless because it will not work from the second split.
tl;dr: you cannot use the script with that installer.
In that case the file is very big but it's not possible to allocate the necessary memory on your system.
Doesn't matter if you have 16gb of RAM, it's probably a (default) setting in your Windows registry to limit the amount of memory assigned to 32bit applications.
Anyway the interesting thing was the splitted archive (exe, d01, d02 and so on) that wasn't supported by the script.
So I implemented a simple "merger" of these files but then I noticed that the decompression of the big file failed.
The reason is the presence of 12 additional bytes that corrupt the stream.
Currently I have simply updated the script with the raw assembler of splits but it's totally useless because it will not work from the second split.
tl;dr: you cannot use the script with that installer.
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:28 pm
Re: Installer .exe
!ol ok thank's that's not realy good news but already good to know
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Installer .exe
Script 0.1.3, now everything works perfectly.
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:28 pm
Re: Installer .exe
Wow that's realy unexpected
Thank's ! it's unbelievable !
Thank's ! it's unbelievable !
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:28 pm
Re: Installer .exe
got
Error: incomplete input file 0: H:\TraductionExeDecompression\t0w0att0lstromn_pfr\Total.exe
Can't read 463566619 bytes from offset 1e848000.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.
coverage file 0 100% 512004120 512000000
Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
118 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
on this one
http://traductionjeux.com/total-war-att ... ch-fr.html
and
Error: the compressed zlib/deflate input is wrong or incomplete (-3)
Info: algorithm 1
offset 014f7bd7
input size 0x000e7f27 950055
output size 0x001c8c10 1870864
result 0xffffffff -1
Error: the uncompressed data (-1) is bigger than the allocated buffer (11971009)
Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
118 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
on this one
http://traductionjeux.com/Hitman-blood-money.html
- error in src\xalloc.c line 617: xdbg_malloc()
Error: memory allocation problem
Not enough storage is available to process this command.
after assembly file he keep one TEMPORARY_FILE
http://traductionjeux.com/red%20alert3-pfr.html
Error: incomplete input file 0: H:\TraductionExeDecompression\t0w0att0lstromn_pfr\Total.exe
Can't read 463566619 bytes from offset 1e848000.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.
coverage file 0 100% 512004120 512000000
Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
118 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
on this one
http://traductionjeux.com/total-war-att ... ch-fr.html
and
Error: the compressed zlib/deflate input is wrong or incomplete (-3)
Info: algorithm 1
offset 014f7bd7
input size 0x000e7f27 950055
output size 0x001c8c10 1870864
result 0xffffffff -1
Error: the uncompressed data (-1) is bigger than the allocated buffer (11971009)
Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
118 clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
on this one
http://traductionjeux.com/Hitman-blood-money.html
- error in src\xalloc.c line 617: xdbg_malloc()
Error: memory allocation problem
Not enough storage is available to process this command.
after assembly file he keep one TEMPORARY_FILE
http://traductionjeux.com/red%20alert3-pfr.html
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Installer .exe
You are probably still using the old script or an old quickbms because here I have extracted all the 3 installers perfectly without errors.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Installer .exe
Note that with "Red Alert 3 -PatchFR.exe" there will be a memory allocation error in any case because Data\FrenchMovies.big is too big for a 32bit process (compressed memory + decompressed memory + quickbms is over 3Gb).
-
- Posts: 81
- Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 2:28 pm
Re: Installer .exe
quickbms 0.7.4a
and Script 0.1.3
got his message sometime
maybie it's can play
-------------------
*EXCEPTION HANDLER*
-------------------
An error or crash occurred:
*EH* ExceptionCode c0000005 access violation
*EH* ExceptionFlags 00000000
*EH* ExceptionAddress 12f2d0a8
*EH* NumberParameters 00000002
*EH* 00000008
*EH* 12f2d0a8
*EH* Stack Trace:
0x12f2d0a8 : [unknown module] : [unknown file]
0x748184f3 : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\USER32.dll : SetManipulationInputTarget
...
...
0x77585de3 : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll : RtlUnicodeStringToInteger
0x77585dae : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll : RtlUnicodeStringToInteger
It seems you have some program running on your system that doesn't allow
QuickBMS to run because it reads invalid zones of the memory of this process.
This is usually caused by Xonar drivers or some Nvidia software with special
options enabled and maybe also some antivirus software.
You can bypass the problem by launching QuickBMS with the -9 option by
creating a link to quickbms.exe or simply by answering to the following
question:
- Do you want to launch QuickBMS with the -9 option? (y/N)
and Script 0.1.3
got his message sometime
maybie it's can play
-------------------
*EXCEPTION HANDLER*
-------------------
An error or crash occurred:
*EH* ExceptionCode c0000005 access violation
*EH* ExceptionFlags 00000000
*EH* ExceptionAddress 12f2d0a8
*EH* NumberParameters 00000002
*EH* 00000008
*EH* 12f2d0a8
*EH* Stack Trace:
0x12f2d0a8 : [unknown module] : [unknown file]
0x748184f3 : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\USER32.dll : SetManipulationInputTarget
...
...
0x77585de3 : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll : RtlUnicodeStringToInteger
0x77585dae : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll : RtlUnicodeStringToInteger
It seems you have some program running on your system that doesn't allow
QuickBMS to run because it reads invalid zones of the memory of this process.
This is usually caused by Xonar drivers or some Nvidia software with special
options enabled and maybe also some antivirus software.
You can bypass the problem by launching QuickBMS with the -9 option by
creating a link to quickbms.exe or simply by answering to the following
question:
- Do you want to launch QuickBMS with the -9 option? (y/N)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Installer .exe
It's impossible to get that error in normal situations because there is no external or bugged code used in that script (like calldll and comtype weird_algorithm).
I can suspect only about the large size of the files that have difficulties to be allocated in memory but everything is managed in quickbms so no errors are expected.
The only thing I can suggest is to try the -9 option, create a shortcut to quickbms.exe and apped -9 to the Target property.
I can suspect only about the large size of the files that have difficulties to be allocated in memory but everything is managed in quickbms so no errors are expected.
The only thing I can suggest is to try the -9 option, create a shortcut to quickbms.exe and apped -9 to the Target property.