S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:24 pm
S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Hi,
I was informed by someone at the Xentax forum that the .3dm model files used for these cars were just .objs encoded with base64 and I was directed to luigi's bde64 tool. However, after running it with a .bat and specifying the decode option, output file etc all i'm left with is a 54 byte file that has no 3D Data within it (obviously). Now either, this guy is either incorrect (which I don't think so as he must of downloaded the file to see the encryption method) or there really isn't any data to extract and it's further encrypted OR i'm a pillock who can't use CMD and should be dealt with accordingly. Can someone put me out of my misery?
.3dm link (the file is in the archive alongside with some necessities for the website itself which aren't needed in this case):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kwoy7aitb57wf ... t.3dt?dl=0
EDIT: Ignore confusion below, I was using a different .3dm file from the one in the archive.
I was informed by someone at the Xentax forum that the .3dm model files used for these cars were just .objs encoded with base64 and I was directed to luigi's bde64 tool. However, after running it with a .bat and specifying the decode option, output file etc all i'm left with is a 54 byte file that has no 3D Data within it (obviously). Now either, this guy is either incorrect (which I don't think so as he must of downloaded the file to see the encryption method) or there really isn't any data to extract and it's further encrypted OR i'm a pillock who can't use CMD and should be dealt with accordingly. Can someone put me out of my misery?
.3dm link (the file is in the archive alongside with some necessities for the website itself which aren't needed in this case):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/kwoy7aitb57wf ... t.3dt?dl=0
EDIT: Ignore confusion below, I was using a different .3dm file from the one in the archive.
Last edited by Argonaut on Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 165
- Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:00 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Well
works. You will get 6.72MB text file, which begins with "mtllib export.mtl.o Car3_NameSpace_EngineBay_MeshName_EngineBay_EngineBay_VEtest.101.v"
Code: Select all
bde64 d export.3dm export.obj
works. You will get 6.72MB text file, which begins with "mtllib export.mtl.o Car3_NameSpace_EngineBay_MeshName_EngineBay_EngineBay_VEtest.101.v"
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:24 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
MerlinSVK wrote:WellCode: Select all
bde64 d export.3dm export.obj
works. You will get 6.72MB text file, which begins with "mtllib export.mtl.o Car3_NameSpace_EngineBay_MeshName_EngineBay_EngineBay_VEtest.101.v"
Still get the same old 54 byte file.. maybe it's a result of 1) opening bde64 with a .bat reading
Code: Select all
cmd /k bde64.exe
Two of the dumbest explanations for this happening, second one especially (I mean jesus christ ) but I can't really see what else would cause it. and a 6.72MB Text file? The guy at Xentax must be wrong then
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Is your bde64 version the 0.2.3 ?
maybe add a PAUSE at the end of the bat to check if there are warnings and additional information from bde64.
maybe add a PAUSE at the end of the bat to check if there are warnings and additional information from bde64.
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:24 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
aluigi wrote:Is your bde64 version the 0.2.3 ?
maybe add a PAUSE at the end of the bat to check if there are warnings and additional information from bde64.
I am using that version, added a space then PAUSE in caps in the .bat, no difference. Perhaps there is an older version I can download, like it'd make a difference. Any suggestions on how to decode these then?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
If it's reading the same input file it's not possible that the output is 54 bytes.
If you want you can send me the output via PM, there it's written for sure what's the problem.
If you want you can send me the output via PM, there it's written for sure what's the problem.
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:24 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
aluigi wrote:If it's reading the same input file it's not possible that the output is 54 bytes.
If you want you can send me the output via PM, there it's written for sure what's the problem.
Sent.
-
- Posts: 165
- Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 10:00 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
This is what I got after decoding.
https://www.sendspace.com/file/m1kxaf
https://www.sendspace.com/file/m1kxaf
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:57 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
I have exact same problem, i hope im doing this right since im completely new to most of this. i have a .bat file in the same location as the exe with the code: bde64 d export.3dm export.obj
And i also end up with an incredibly small file with no 3D geometry.
Help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!
And i also end up with an incredibly small file with no 3D geometry.
Help will be greatly appreciated, thanks!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Upload the file that gives you problems.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:57 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Here you go, The file i get after decoding is 87 bytes. https://www.dropbox.com/s/auiqunu8frkj3 ... t.3dm?dl=0
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:57 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
That file is different than the others.
In my opinion it's still base64 BUT there is some obfuscation on it that avoids to decode it.
I can't figure what type of obfuscation has been used.
In my opinion it's still base64 BUT there is some obfuscation on it that avoids to decode it.
I can't figure what type of obfuscation has been used.
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:57 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
ive tried many different .3dm files and i get the same problem each time
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 2:40 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
Code: Select all
# S-tuner Car builder export.3dm (new format)
encryption math "-= 10"
comtype base64
get NAME basename
string NAME += ".obj"
get ZSIZE asize
math ZSIZE -= 7
idstring "3dmv002"
clog NAME 7 ZSIZE ZSIZE
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:57 am
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
what do i do with this? :/
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
@jessesevorg1
Use it. It's a script for quickbms, don't you see it?
@barti
Great job. I'm getting older if I'm unable to see similar things
Use it. It's a script for quickbms, don't you see it?
@barti
Great job. I'm getting older if I'm unable to see similar things
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:24 pm
Re: S-tuner Car builder export.3dm Base64 decoding?
barti wrote:Code: Select all
# S-tuner Car builder export.3dm (new format)
encryption math "-= 10"
comtype base64
get NAME basename
string NAME += ".obj"
get ZSIZE asize
math ZSIZE -= 7
idstring "3dmv002"
clog NAME 7 ZSIZE ZSIZE
Barti, I thought this thread was done in for but when I come back I see this beautiful script. You are truly a god amongst men Thanks