Getting "Error: incomplete input file 0" from almost all my own script

Programming related discussions related to game research
yusuf2020
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 1:12 pm

Getting "Error: incomplete input file 0" from almost all my own script

Post by yusuf2020 »

Code: Select all

goto 96
get languages_count long
get dummy long
get baseoff long
math baseoff + 88
get dummy longlong
for i = 0 < languages_count
get dummy long
get offsets long
math offsets + 88
get dumy long
get line long
savepos tmp
goto offsets
for k = 0 < line
get dummy long
get offset long
math offset + baseoff
slog "1.txt" offset -1
next k
goto tmp
next i

Whenever i try to write a quickbms script, i always get the following error

Code: Select all

Error: incomplete input file 0: C:\Users\username\Desktop\YEDEKEEKEEK\Yeni klasör\ui_localization.stringlookup
       Can't read 1 bytes from offset 48b869c4.
       Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
       to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
       or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
       Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.
       

https://www.mediafire.com/file/wugicfw7 ... ookup/file
I'm getting extension is not allowed error when i upload file to zenhax.
Last edited by yusuf2020 on Sat Apr 03, 2021 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: Getting "Error: incomplete input file 0" from almost all my own script

Post by aluigi »

I guess you swapped "next i" with "next k" since they refer to different cycles.
yusuf2020
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 1:12 pm

Re: Getting "Error: incomplete input file 0" from almost all my own script

Post by yusuf2020 »

I still get same error.
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: Getting "Error: incomplete input file 0" from almost all my own script

Post by aluigi »

The options -0 and -V are perfect for debugging the scripts and the formats.
In this case this is what you get:

Code: Select all

. 00000090 get     line       0x0000023b 4
. 00001580 get     dummy      0x01755fb1 4
. 00001584 get     offset     0x00003a7c 4
< 634: option_manual_reload_cycle_name
.
. 00000001
. 00001588 get     dummy      0x00006e60 4
. 0000158c get     offset     0x00000028 4
< 635:
.
. 00000002
. 00001590 get     dummy      0x00000001 4
. 00001594 get     offset     0x00000000 4
< 636: FABLED PIEBALD
.
. 00000003
. 00001598 get     dummy      0x9bff4266 4
. 0000159c get     offset     0x48b2b22c 4

Your script and understanding of the format is correct BUT not all the fields of the "line" entry (the 'k' cycle) are the same.
The first block is indeed a sequence of DUMMY/OFFSET but the second block is different.
You can understand it by checking the "offset of the next block - current block / number of entries" which is 8 for the first block and 56 for the second one.

Yeah it's more complicated than what it looked like :)