Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Doubts, help and support about QuickBMS and other game research tools
BadBoy
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:03 pm

Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Post by BadBoy »

Aluigi ,Is it possible to extract/import localization files with QuickBMS? :roll:
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Post by aluigi »

Yes, the Slog command of quickbms is very useful in doing these jobs.
What you need is just a script for the game localization file (valid for reimporting) and then using reimport2.bat

In what exact game are you interested?
BadBoy
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:03 pm

Re: Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Post by BadBoy »

I understood the Slog. Look like reimport is problem :roll: . You saying in QuickBMS Documentation:
- keep the length of the edited line of text the same as the original.
I want to do some games :). For example; Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Can you do it as an example script for SOTTR?

Edit: I found slog your script(Forza Horizon 3 and Forza Motorsport 7). Working perfect, but, I can't understand script.

Code: Select all

   //Forza Motorsport 7 .str
get DUMMY short
getdstring NAME 0x80  // For what 0x80?
get DUMMY short
get DUMMY long
get DUMMY long
get DUMMY long
get DUMMY long
get STRINGS long
savepos TMP
xmath BASE_OFF "TMP + (STRINGS * (4 + 4))"
for i = 0 < STRINGS
    get DUMMY long
    get OFFSET long
    math OFFSET + BASE_OFF
    slog "" OFFSET -1 unicode
next i
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Post by aluigi »

This is the script:

Code: Select all

get ZERO long
get FILES long
for i = 0 < FILES
    get OFFSET longlong
    if OFFSET != 0
        slog "" OFFSET -1
    endif
next i

It should work in reimport2
BadBoy
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2016 12:03 pm

Re: Is it possible localization with QuickBMS?

Post by BadBoy »

Thank you so much for helps :)