Hello.
quickbms -o "scriptNX.bms" "../IPK\extracted\%songcode%\cache\itf_cooked\nx\world\maps\%songcode%\timeline\pictos\*.ckd" "..\temp".
Why it doesn't work?
Error: wrong command-line argument
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Error: wrong command-line argument
You can't use the * wildcard because the arguments must be 3: script, file/folder, output folder
With the wildcard they become: script, file1, file2, ..., fileN, output folder
Additionally the * char is interpreted by Windows EVEN when it's used in quotes creating a huge mess.
Use the -F filter for doing the job:
Let me know if it works now
With the wildcard they become: script, file1, file2, ..., fileN, output folder
Additionally the * char is interpreted by Windows EVEN when it's used in quotes creating a huge mess.
Use the -F filter for doing the job:
Code: Select all
quickbms -F "{}.ckd" -o "scriptNX.bms" "../IPK\extracted\%songcode%\cache\itf_cooked\nx\world\maps\%songcode%\timeline\pictos" "..\temp"
Let me know if it works now
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2018 8:50 pm
Re: Error: wrong command-line argument
aluigi wrote:You can't use the * wildcard because the arguments must be 3: script, file/folder, output folder
With the wildcard they become: script, file1, file2, ..., fileN, output folder
Additionally the * char is interpreted by Windows EVEN when it's used in quotes creating a huge mess.
Use the -F filter for doing the job:Code: Select all
quickbms -F "{}.ckd" -o "scriptNX.bms" "../IPK\extracted\%songcode%\cache\itf_cooked\nx\world\maps\%songcode%\timeline\pictos" "..\temp"
Let me know if it works now
Thank you! It works.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: Error: wrong command-line argument
Ah, something that I think may be interesting, quickbms already implements the automatic handling of the wildcard characters.
In short if you replaced * with {} in your original command-line it would magically work
Yes, it works with * too, but Windows intercepts it before.
In short if you replaced * with {} in your original command-line it would magically work
Yes, it works with * too, but Windows intercepts it before.