i know it's not a new thing and quickbms has so many compression method, but how can i use a external .dll in quickbms? im working on a mod program (not a game), and i have a zlib modified library for that program archive
because zlib_noerror and zlib has problem in reimporting
is that possible to use a dll in quickbms?
use dll compression
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: use dll compression
quickbms supports a lot of ways for using "external code".
What's the prototype of the function of the dll you want to use?
Generic usage example:
Not sure how it may work in reimport mode, I'm sure the problem you are experiencing is not related to zlib_noerror or zlib.
What's the prototype of the function of the dll you want to use?
Generic usage example:
Code: Select all
calldll "file.dll" function_name __stdcall RET_VALUE ARG1 ARG2 ARG3 ... ARGN
Not sure how it may work in reimport mode, I'm sure the problem you are experiencing is not related to zlib_noerror or zlib.
-
- Posts: 416
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Re: use dll compression
aluigi wrote:quickbms supports a lot of ways for using "external code".
What's the prototype of the function of the dll you want to use?
Generic usage example:Code: Select all
calldll "file.dll" function_name __stdcall RET_VALUE ARG1 ARG2 ARG3 ... ARGN
Not sure how it may work in reimport mode, I'm sure the problem you are experiencing is not related to zlib_noerror or zlib.
I just asked this, because zlib has problem in reimporting and some games will give error with recompressed zlib
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: use dll compression
I guess you mean the "zopfli" error of quickbms 0.9.2, right?
That bug will be fixed in next version.
That bug will be fixed in next version.