QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]

Doubts, help and support about QuickBMS and other game research tools
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

That archive is clearly corrupted.
After offset 0x0273bb1c it contains replicated parts of itself like some references to saritm123* instead of saritm316 and even later (after 0x3b3bb1c) the same block of data restarts again.
So there is nothing to fix, your file is wrong.
saltmaxwell
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:22 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by saltmaxwell »

Thanks for your quick reply!
Start over from the beginning.
Blake4070
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 01, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Blake4070 »

it keeps saying that the files too big
AnonBaiter
Posts: 1125
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by AnonBaiter »

Blake4070 wrote:it keeps saying that the files too big

First of all, you are reimporting a file bigger than the original.
Secondly, if you want your file to be reimported into the archive anyways, just type "force" and see what happens(it's recommended to do a backup of the archive file first though, otherwise you're going to end up overwriting the entire archive file).
NullRd
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:50 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by NullRd »

possible bug - cannot assign var1 to empty string with expression "string var1 = var2"

Code: Select all

string test1 = ""
string test1 += "abcd"
print %test1%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:  test1abcd

set test2 string ""
print %test2%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:             // string is empty, as I expect

string test3 = "abcd"
string test3 = test2
print %test3%    // SCRIPT's MESSAGE:  abcd
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

The operator '=' of the command String is a bit "special" and suggested only in some cases like the conversion of a number in a bynary string.
Consider it an alternative to the correct: Set test3 string test2

Anyway there is for sure a little bug in how "" (which is considered 0x00000000 in this case) has been handled there so I will fix it :)
Nagaramsraeloco
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 9:35 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Nagaramsraeloco »

Image
Someone posted this error before, and apparently found a workaround. They didn't elaborate on what that workaround was. Any help?
script - http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/ttgames.bms
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

The only reason for that error can be that the output folder is not writable by your user.
Create a new folder somewhere else and choose that one as output folder.
clartantan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:22 am

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by clartantan »

got this error while using black desert script.
was wondering anyway to fix it?
Image
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

What version of quickbms are you using?
The latest is 0.7.4a.

Are you sure that your archives of the game are compatible with the script?
clartantan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:22 am

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by clartantan »

yup 0.7.4a

script from http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/blackdesert.bms

=====

however recently there a update( was wondering isit outupdate)
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

I bet the problem is just caused by the udpate, in fact the script was compatible only with the beta versions of the game but recently I have found tons of posts online (reddit and forums) where people use the script successfully probably on specific versions.
Arthz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Arthz »

QuickBMS generic files extractor and reimporter 0.7.4a (64bit test)
by Luigi Auriemma
e-mail: me@aluigi.org
web: aluigi.org
(Apr 29 2016 - 16:46:40)

quickbms.aluigi.org Homepage
zenhax.com ZenHAX Forum
@zenhax Twitter & Scripts

- GUI mode activated, remember that the tool works also from command-line
where are available various options like folder scanning, filters and so on

- select the BMS script or plugin to use
- select the input archives/files to extract, type * or "" for whole folder and subfolders
- select the output folder where extracting the files
- open input file C:\Users\Arthur\Desktop\Paz\pad00000.meta
- open script D:\Tradu�oes\Ferramentas\Quickbms\BDO.txt
- set output folder D:\Tradu�oes\Extra��o

offset filesize filename
--------------------------------------

- the script has requested to load a function from the dll
MEMORY_FILE5
do you want to continue (y/N)?
y
- library MEMORY_FILE5 loaded at address 009A3400
- function found at offset 10001401
- function found at offset 10001469

Error: the script uses more array indexes (2030040506) than supported (11057)

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
93 getarray PAZ_NAME 0 PAZ_NUM

Press ENTER or close the window to quit



ERRO HELP PLX BLACK DESERT!!!
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

It's the same error reported in the previous post.
There is no solution because the script has been created for the beta version of the game for which it works perfectly.
Arthz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Arthz »

yes ok longer have any way to make it work ? Can you help me?
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

It's a long story (search on Google), to make it short: there will be NEVER a new script or tool.
Then you are posting in a wrong thread which is meant for problems affecting quickbms and NOT the script (explained in the first post).
Ekey
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 2:34 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Ekey »

Problem is here:

Code: Select all

    putarray 0 0x2b30 ""    # PAZs
    putarray 1 0x66c ""     # folders
    putarray 2 0x4dba6 ""   # files


Comment it (by #) or delete this lines. Tested on quickbms_4gb_files - works fine :)
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

@Ekey
can you provide a sample file?
I don't see why it should work without those lines, and here I have PAD00630.PAZ but it works without problems.
Arthz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 5:00 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by Arthz »

Error: incomplete input file -1:
Can't read -1 bytes from offset 0000000000000773.
Anyway don't worry, it's possible that the BMS script has been written
to exit in this way if it's reached the end of the archive so check it
or contact its author or verify that all the files have been extracted.
Please check the following coverage information to know if it's ok.

coverage file -1 100% 1907 1907

Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
64 get NAME string MEMORY_FILE
aluigi
Site Admin
Posts: 12984
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm

Re: QuickBMS errors

Post by aluigi »

@Arthz
Can you upload one of these archives?