QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
-
- Posts: 719
- Joined: Sat Sep 28, 2019 7:00 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
@sparr: I suppose it's expected behavior due to how quickbms handles paths for better user experience and limitations of command line. For example, extracting "../../test.dat" would lead to extraction of "test.dat" to output folder. Also, "test/.foo" would produce ".foo" file in the respective subfolder. As for -f filter, you need to use wildcard(s) as suggested in documentation, then it will work properly.
If you need to process dots in case when there are no subfolders, I guess it can be done by artificially adding some checks and subfolder to path or unique extension to file and processing extracted files externally via file managers. Though if you'll need to reimport stuff in the future, such approach may not work properly.
@Jozaca1199: Yes, that's explained in the first post. And even though quickbms has reimport modes, it main purpose is extraction and reimport may not work correctly in many cases, unless you'll write separate script for packing, that's why it's better to look for some modding dedicated communities for particular game/engine.
If you need to process dots in case when there are no subfolders, I guess it can be done by artificially adding some checks and subfolder to path or unique extension to file and processing extracted files externally via file managers. Though if you'll need to reimport stuff in the future, such approach may not work properly.
@Jozaca1199: Yes, that's explained in the first post. And even though quickbms has reimport modes, it main purpose is extraction and reimport may not work correctly in many cases, unless you'll write separate script for packing, that's why it's better to look for some modding dedicated communities for particular game/engine.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2022 7:05 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Hello everybody, I want to be able to attempt to extract or decompress fef/fff bin files on Just Dance 4 (like with these sample files for ex.). Whenever I used the just_dance_4.bms or just_dance_bin.bms I get this type of error:
Can anyone please help???-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2021 9:52 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
hello. my problem is that windows 11 won't let me start quickbms. i enabled it through the firewall, the reimport starts, but the import file window closes immediately. is there a solution?
Thanks for the reply.
Sorry, I asked for help too soon. can be run as administrator.
Thanks for the reply.
Sorry, I asked for help too soon. can be run as administrator.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2019 10:09 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Hello. I'm trying to unpack Gotham knights using quickbms then using both 4_0.4.25 and 4_0.4.25d scripts but I still get the error: incomplete input file -10. Can anyone help?
Problem solved. I found that even if the exe file is UE 4.25, pak file must be extracted with the script for UE 4.27
Problem solved. I found that even if the exe file is UE 4.25, pak file must be extracted with the script for UE 4.27
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 12:46 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
I apologize for having posted this on another topic, but I suspect this is not just a compatibility issue.
From v.0.12.0, Findloc command is not reading string variable anymore:
From v.0.12.0, Findloc command is not reading string variable anymore:
Code: Select all
Math A = 1
Open FDSE "prova.txt" 100 # an external .txt file with strings: _1_ , _2_ ...
goto 0x0 100
String VAR P "_%A%_" # String to search as VAR
findloc OFFSET string VAR 100 "" # VAR is not read in v.0.12.0
print "VAR found at %OFFSET|x%"
-
- Posts: 416
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
there is 2 p opertor
lower p, acts like scope based languages print system
upper P, QuickBMS print mode
upper P will add a 0x0A byte at end of string, that is why your command not working
please use this way
string VAR p "_%s_" A
but this way may not be safe, so you better to use it like this to avoid formatting problems
string VAR = ""
string VAR + "_"
string VAR + A
string VAR + "_"
lower p, acts like scope based languages print system
upper P, QuickBMS print mode
upper P will add a 0x0A byte at end of string, that is why your command not working
please use this way
string VAR p "_%s_" A
but this way may not be safe, so you better to use it like this to avoid formatting problems
string VAR = ""
string VAR + "_"
string VAR + A
string VAR + "_"
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 12:46 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Thanks for your insight,
Unfortunately altering P in v0.12.0 breaks all previous .bms written without 0x0A, so that's a major issue to consider on my side.
Unfortunately altering P in v0.12.0 breaks all previous .bms written without 0x0A, so that's a major issue to consider on my side.
-
- Posts: 416
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:22 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
hello sir aluigi
i pointed to similiar subject before, but there is a very annoying thing about reimport2 mode of QuickBMS
please add a command line to ignore making old file buffer location to zero (\x00) if file is bigger than old one and a new offset is created for appending file to end of archive, because some archives are optimized to use duplicated files binaries from only one binary, and if that binary replaced with zero, rest of files will be taken as zero too
i pointed to similiar subject before, but there is a very annoying thing about reimport2 mode of QuickBMS
please add a command line to ignore making old file buffer location to zero (\x00) if file is bigger than old one and a new offset is created for appending file to end of archive, because some archives are optimized to use duplicated files binaries from only one binary, and if that binary replaced with zero, rest of files will be taken as zero too
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2022 5:34 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
hello aluigi
ı Think Positional compare not working with QuickBMS
Because I Try This But This İsnt Working My Data
ı need compare,Q_OFFSET ("\x43\x52\x49") - 34 if it corresponds A_OFFSET ("\x80\x00") function start
ı Try This Way But İt Didint Work
ı Think Positional compare not working with QuickBMS
Because I Try This But This İsnt Working My Data
Code: Select all
do
findloc A_OFFSET binary "\x80\x00"
goto A_OFFSET
get A_SIZE asize
findloc Q_OFFSET binary "\x43\x52\x49"
goto Q_OFFSET
get Q_SIZE asize
math Q_OFFSET - 34
math Q_SIZE = Q_OFFSET
if A_SIZE == Q_SIZE
callfunction Extraction
startfunction Extraction
findloc B_OFFSET binary "\x80\x01\x??\x??" 0 ""
goto B_OFFSET
if B_OFFSET == ""
get B_SIZE asize
else
math B_OFFSET - 2 # 2 is B_OFFSET Byte
math B_SIZE = B_OFFSET
endif
math B_SIZE - A_OFFSET
string A_OFFSET + ".adx"
log A_OFFSET A_OFFSET B_SIZE
math A_OFFSET = B_OFFSET
goto A_OFFSET
else
goto A_OFFSET
While NotEOF <> 0
endfunction
cleanexit
ı Try This Way But İt Didint Work
Code: Select all
do
startFunction Back
findloc A_OFFSET binary "\x80\x00"
goto A_OFFSET
get A_SIZE asize
findloc Q_OFFSET binary "\x43\x52\x49"
math Q_OFFSET - 33
goto Q_OFFSET
endFunction
if A_OFFSET == Q_OFFSET
callFunction Start
else
math A_OFFSET + 2
callFunction Back
endif
StartFunction Start
findloc B_OFFSET binary "\x80\x01" 0 ""
goto B_OFFSET
if B_OFFSET == ""
get B_SIZE asize
else
math B_OFFSET + 2 # 2 is B_OFFSET Byte
math B_SIZE = B_OFFSET
endif
math B_SIZE - A_OFFSET
string A_OFFSET + ".adx"
log A_OFFSET A_OFFSET B_SIZE
math A_OFFSET = B_OFFSET
goto A_OFFSET
while NotEOF <> 0
endFunction
cleanexit