QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Excuse me, how are "lzo1x" and "lzo2a" highlighed as bold blue on notepad++(by using quickbms language that was imported from the program) while "xmemdecompress" are highlighted as just plain blue?
Or maybe it's just me being an idiot.
Or maybe it's just me being an idiot.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Fixed.
It was an old version of the file dated 31 May 2015 that additionally didn't contain these important lzo*
It was an old version of the file dated 31 May 2015 that additionally didn't contain these important lzo*
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Thanks for the fix.
Anyway, I know this thread is not about "games" but since this is also about compression issues I feel no other thread fits than this one.
So, I had to modify your assassins_creed2.bms script just to see if it works with the extracted files of Assassin's Creed. One file in particular from the Xbox 360 version of the game refuses to work.
I had attached the file and the modified script in question.
Anyway, I know this thread is not about "games" but since this is also about compression issues I feel no other thread fits than this one.
So, I had to modify your assassins_creed2.bms script just to see if it works with the extracted files of Assassin's Creed. One file in particular from the Xbox 360 version of the game refuses to work.
Code: Select all
offset filesize filename
--------------------------------------
00000000 714 Map_Menu_0
-------------------
*EXCEPTION HANDLER*
-------------------
An error or crash occurred:
*EH* ExceptionCode 80000001 guard page violation
*EH* ExceptionFlags 00000000
*EH* ExceptionAddress 00829c87
00400000 + 00429c87 quickbms.exe
*EH* NumberParameters 00000002
*EH* 00000000
*EH* 0b195001
Last script line before the error or that produced the error:
63 clog MEMORY_FILE OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
I don't know.
The first file (0x00000019: 0x00000229 -> 0x000002ca) was correctly decompressed, no idea why there are problems with the chunks of the second one (0x0000047b: 0x00002d8a -> 0x00008000), everything is correct as far as I can see except for the data of the second file that (at a first look) doesn't seem xmem.
The first file (0x00000019: 0x00000229 -> 0x000002ca) was correctly decompressed, no idea why there are problems with the chunks of the second one (0x0000047b: 0x00002d8a -> 0x00008000), everything is correct as far as I can see except for the data of the second file that (at a first look) doesn't seem xmem.
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Yeah I thought so too.
However, in the decrypted binary executable of the Xbox 360 version of the game, I found three strings that indicate these compression algorithms:
One of them isn`t even supported on quickbms(lzo1x_999), while my guess is that lzo1x_1 might be the same as lzo1x.
These are just clues I`ve gotten anyway. Perhaps you might have better luck than me in figuring out the compression algorithm used on that file.
However, in the decrypted binary executable of the Xbox 360 version of the game, I found three strings that indicate these compression algorithms:
Code: Select all
LZX
LZO2A
LZO1X_999
LZO1X_1
These are just clues I`ve gotten anyway. Perhaps you might have better luck than me in figuring out the compression algorithm used on that file.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
LZX: it's xmemdecompress (Microsoft LZX)
LZO2A: lzo2a
LZO1X_999: it's the recompression algorithm of lzo1x, it's the same used by quickbms with comtype lzo1x_compress
LZO1X_1: lzo1x
LZO2A: lzo2a
LZO1X_999: it's the recompression algorithm of lzo1x, it's the same used by quickbms with comtype lzo1x_compress
LZO1X_1: lzo1x
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Here are more versions from the Xbox 360 version of Assassin`s Creed. Because I think that just one isn`t enough.
-
- Posts: 176
- Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Today i got a message in Linux that xmemcompress is only supported in windows, is possible to fix it?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Unfortunately I can't help with that because it's an API of the XboxSDK for Win32 that can't be used on Linux.
As far as I know there are no open source versions of xmemdecompress, in the past I already checked some "supposedly working" codes and they failed in misery, so you can save your time instead of searching
As far as I know there are no open source versions of xmemdecompress, in the past I already checked some "supposedly working" codes and they failed in misery, so you can save your time instead of searching
-
- Posts: 176
- Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 4:58 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Oh..well thanks anyway , wine works great with the quickbms
-
- Posts: 388
- Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:28 pm
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
lzxd is already available in quickbms in the compression/unmspack.c but it uses the hardcoded window_bits 21 (lzxcab) and 16 (lzxchm), while apparently it needs 17 for xmem.
Added in my TODO the possibilty to specify arbitrary arguments to pass to the decompressor.
Added in my TODO the possibilty to specify arbitrary arguments to pass to the decompressor.
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:18 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Thank you for implementing labels, but looks like I found bug. If labels used in the function then it causes script to loop endlessly. Here is example:
Code: Select all
debug
callfunction INSIDE
startfunction INSIDE
set CHECK byte 0
print "000"
test:
if CHECK = 4
continue end
endif
print "AAA"
continue test2
print "BBB"
label test2
print "CCC"
math CHECK + 1
continue test
end:
endfunction
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
I can only suggest you to replace continue with break and check if something changes but in any case everything worked correctly in my tests (that involved also functions) and there will be no updates for this (so called) feature in future.
-
- Posts: 25
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:18 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Break has the same effect.
-
- Posts: 1125
- Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:35 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Does that mean the issue I`m having with the Xbox 360 version of Assassin`s Creed(by using my scimitar_compressed.bms script, no less) will be eventually "fixed"?aluigi wrote:lzxd is already available in quickbms in the compression/unmspack.c but it uses the hardcoded window_bits 21 (lzxcab) and 16 (lzxchm), while apparently it needs 17 for xmem.
Added in my TODO the possibilty to specify arbitrary arguments to pass to the decompressor.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:39 am
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
I get a "rnc_packed_crc_error" when trying to use the robotwarsed.bms script with QuickBMS 0.8.0. 0.7.7 works just fine, though, so I'll stick with that until Luigi fixes this
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 12984
- Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:32 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Thanks for the report, I "touched" the rnc code just in 0.8.0 and apparently I forgot to disable the rnc check... oh well it happens
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:24 pm
Re: QuickBMS errors [programming, scripting, quickbms.exe tool... NOT games]
Hey, just got a memory allocation error from the Zero Escape: The Nonary Games script. Let me know if you need any further details. Just looking to get the whole thing unpacked.
http://i.imgur.com/vAxdDvO.png
The assets unpacked so far have been hugely helpful, so thanks for this.
http://i.imgur.com/vAxdDvO.png
The assets unpacked so far have been hugely helpful, so thanks for this.